Fifa World Cup 2022 Qualifiers

2022 FIFA World Cup Qualification (UEFA) Second-Round Live & Tv Channel

 FIFA World Cup Qualification

All of us know that the FIFA world cup 2022 is going to start and the UEFA champion league is an important aspect of this. The 2022 FIFA World Cup is the 22nd edition of the FIFA World Cup, a quadrennial international men’s football championship contested by the national teams of the member associations of FIFA. The organizers have decided that it will take place in Qatar in 2022.

UEFA second-round format

During the meeting with Nyon, the UEFA executive has now confirmed the format of the second-round qualification process. The playoff matches depend on the results obtained by the 2020-2021 UEFA national league.

The playoff teams are contestants in two-legged ties every year but it will not be the same this time. As of now, the twelve teams would be split off into three parts, containing four teams each.

FIFA World Cup Qualification

UEFA second round

The second round of UEFA is also named play-off matches. The second round contains four teams in three groups that will join the winner at the world cup in Qatar. The winning team of the second round will face the winners of other play-off matches.

How do teams qualify for UEFA?

The two teams will be divided between The teams qualified by virtue of being league champions and teams qualified by the virtue of finishing 2nd and 4th in their national championship. So, how many teams can qualify for the UEFA champion league is all about the UEFA coefficients of the members association. The group winners qualify automatically, while the four best runners-up proceed to the next stage.

FIFA World Cup qualification rounds

The UEFA second round will be played in four groups of six teams. The teams that qualify for the UEFA second round are the 12 group winners and the four best runners-up.

There are almost 31 to 32 teams in the FIFA qualification world cup who participate in the world cup in the host country Qatar, which in return gets an automatic space in the world cup tournament. There are six qualification rounds in total, culminating in the final tournament which is held every four years.

National League group winners

The national champion league is the biennial international football competition that is contested by the senior men’s league competition, Winners of each group in the European National League will qualify for the UEFA second round.

The last world cup was held in September 2019. Within league A, we have four group winners. It was played in Portugal on June 19.

FIFA World Cup Qualification


The UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League, formerly known as the European Cup and UEFA Cup, respectively, are club football competitions organized by UEFA. The Champions League is the world’s most prestigious club football tournament, contested by the top clubs from all of UEFA’s member associations. The Europa League is the second-most prestigious European club football tournament, after the UEFA Champions League. Qualification for these two tournaments is done via league performance throughout the season, except for the Champions League, which has a preliminary round.

Back to top button