FIFA World Cup

FIFA World Cup 2022 All Match Schedule & Live TV Channel

FIFA World Cup

The World Cup 2022 will be held in Qatar from November 20 to December 18, with 32 teams competing in eight groups. On the second day of the competition, England will play Iran, while Wales will play the United States. Wales will play England on November 29.

When and where will the World Cup be in 2022?

On Sunday, November 20, at the Al Bayt Stadium, the 2022 World Cup in Qatar gets underway as the hosts take on Ecuadorian in Group A.

Senegal’s match versus the Netherlands at Al Thumama Venue was originally scheduled to start the tournament a day later, but Qatar’s match was moved up in order for them to start their own tournament in August.Considering their Group B game against Iran is set for just eight days that after Premier League ends on Monday, November 21, at 1 pm UK time, England will now play on the second day.

Wales’ opening match will likewise take place on Monday, November 21, having qualified via the play-offs. On Tuesday, November 29, Wales will play England in Group B.The final will be played on Sunday, December 18, a week before Christmas, at the Lusail Stadium in Doha.

Who made their World Cup groups?

There will be 32 teams in eight teams of four when the 2022 World Cup debuts:

  • Group A: Senegal, the Netherlands, Qatar, Ecuador, and
  • England, Iran, the United States, and Wales make up Group B.
  • Group C: Mexico, Poland, Argentina, Saudi Arabia, and
  • Tunisia, France, Australia, Denmark, and Group D
  • Group E: Germany, Japan, Spain, Costa Rica
  • Group F: Morocco, Belgium, Canada, and Croatia
  • Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, and Camerun make up Group G.
  • Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea, and Group H.

What are the rules and timetable for the World Cup?

During the 12-day group stage, which consists of four matches per day, the winners and runners-up advance to the round of 16. On December 17, a third-place play-off match will be played, unlike at Euro 2020.

When will the games begin?

The first two rounds of the competition will begin at 1, 4, 7, and 10 o’clock start time (10 am, 1 pm, 4 pm, and 7 pm in the United Kingdom). Matches in the knockout round and the final set of new group play will begin at 6 p.m. and 10 p.m. local time, respectively (3 pm and 7 pm UK time). The championship match is set to begin at 6 p.m. local time (3 pm UK time).

Brazil enters the competition as the most successful country in World Cup antiquity with five titles, as well as they have an easy group to get through. In contrast, the reigning champions France are predicted to finish first in their group and stand a good chance of gaining momentum going into the knockout stages.

Which teams might astonish? African winners One of the more capable teams in Group A, which also includes the hosts Qatar, is Senegal. Canada, who is taking part for the first time in 37 years, has been placed in Group F, in which a matchup with Morocco as well as Croatia for second place following Belgium is anticipated.

World Cup 2022 competition rules

Similar to former tournaments, the 2022 World Cup will have 32-team quarter-finals to reduce the field to 16 teams; only the top two workgroups from every one of the eight categories advance.

The 16 teams from the group stage will continue on to the single-game elimination phases (Round of 16; quarterfinal; semifinal; final); the winner advances while the loser is eliminated. Every knockout-round match must have a winner on the day, and if extra time or penalty kicks are required to decide the winner, they will be employed.

November 20–December 2: Group stage Round of 16: Dec. 3-6

Final four: December 9–10

Finals: December 13–14

Dec. 17th third-place match

Last: December 18

Back to top button