World Cup 2022

Countries Qualified for FIFA World Cup 2022 (3RD Round)

Countries Qualified for FIFA World Cup

The 2022 FIFA World Cup qualification process was a series of tournaments. It is organized by the six confederations to decide 31 of the 32 teams which would play in the championship tournament in Qatar. The current format of the tournament involves 32 teams competing for the title at venues within the host nation(s) over a period of about a month. The first World Cup was in Uruguay in 1930. Only current FIFA members are eligible to compete in the World Cup. The current champion is France, which won its first title in 1998. The next tournament, hosted by Qatar in 2022, will be the 22nd edition of the event.

Who Qualifies for the FIFA World Cup 2022

The qualifying process for the FIFA World Cup is a long and arduous one. The tournament, which is held every four years, features 32 teams from around the world. In order to qualify for the World Cup, countries must compete in a series of qualifiers. These qualifiers are held in every continent, with the exception of Antarctica (sorry, penguins). The top two teams from each continent’s qualifiers automatically qualify for the World Cup. Additionally, four teams (the host country and the three best-performing teams at the previous World Cup) receive automatic qualification. This leaves 16 spots open for teams to qualify through a global playoff.

No. Nation (FIFA Ranking) Date Qualified
14 Iran (21) Jan. 27, 2022
15 South Korea (29) Feb. 1, 2022
16 Japan (23) Mar. 24, 2022
17 Saudi Arabia (49) Mar. 24, 2022

2022 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers

The FIFA World Cup is the biggest international tournament in soccer. Every four years, 32 teams from all over the world compete for the title of World Champion. To qualify for the World Cup, teams must compete in a series of qualifiers. The qualifiers are held over the course of two years and are divided into regions around the world. The winner of each qualifier is automatically given a spot in the World Cup. The other 31 spots are awarded through a process called FIFA World Cup seeding.

Countries Qualified for the FIFA 2022

The FIFA World Cup is just around the corner and everyone is getting excited! 32 teams have already qualified for the prestigious tournament, but there are still a few spots up for grabs.

Here’s a complete list of the countries that have qualified so far:

  • Afghanistan
  • -Australia
  • -Bahrain
  • -Belgium
  • -Brazil
  • -Cameroon
  • -Chile
  • -China PR
  • -Colombia
  • -Congo DR
  • -Costa Rica
  • -Ivory Coast
  • -Cuba
  • -Curacao
  • -Denmark
  • -Dominican Republic
  • -Ghana
  • -Eritrea
  • -France
  • -Tunisia

How Many Teams are in the FIFA World Cup 2022?

The current champion is France, which won its second title at the 2018 tournament. The 2023 FIFA World Cup is scheduled to be hosted by Qatar. There are 32 teams that will compete in the world cup.


Soccer’s ultimate prize is the FIFA World Cup. It is the biggest and most prestigious tournament in the world, and only the best national teams from around the globe compete for the title. Forty-eight teams take part in the qualifiers, but only 32 make it to the final tournament. This year hosts Qatar will join the other 31 teams in vying for the championship.

Back to top button