FIFA World Cup

First Time For History That The 2022 FIFA World Cup In Muslim Country

FIFA World Cup in Qatar

The senior national teams of FIFA member countries compete in the FIFA World Cup, an international men’s football competition, every four years. The 2022 edition is slated to be the 22nd edition of the competition. From November 20 to December 18, 2022, Qatar is the planned location for it. This will be the second Globe Cup staged entirely in Asia just after the 2002 competition in South Korea and Japan. It will be the inaugural World Cup ever organized in the Arab world.

Next FIFA World Cup 2026

Additionally, the tournament will also include the final 32 teams before the competition in the U.S., Mexico, as well as Canada in 2026, which will feature 48 teams instead of 32. This World Cup will be the first not to be hosted in May, June, or July as well as to take place in the northern season; it will be played in a shorter timeframe of roughly 29 days due to the extreme summer heat in Qatar. The event will take place from late November to mid-December. At the Al Bayt Stadium in Al Khor, Qatar and Ecuador will square off in the opening match of the competition. On December 18, 2022, also known as Qatar National Day, the championship game is scheduled to take place. France is currently the World Cup victor.

In addition, the treatment of foreign employees engaged in World Cup preparation has also drawn harsh criticism for Qatar, with Amnesty International citing “forced labor” and subpar working conditions. Although many migrant workers claimed they had to pay significant “recruitment fees” in order to get a job. According to a report by The Guardian newspaper, many employees are allegedly denied water and food have their identity documents removed from them, and are not compensated on time or at all, thereby turning some of them into slaves.

Many Men Die Host For FIFA World Cup 2023

By the moment the competition is held, up to 4,000 workers could have passed away from poor safety practices and other factors, according to The Guardian. A minimum wage for all employees and the elimination of the kafala system are two of the major labor reforms the Qatari government approved between 2015 and 2021 in an effort to improve working conditions. However, Amnesty International claims that the working and living conditions for foreign employees have not changed significantly in recent years. From November 20 through December 18, Qatar will host the FIFA World Cup in Qatar 2022TM. The competition will be played for the 22nd time and for the first time in the Arab globe.

On April 1, 2022, the World Cup preliminary stage draw was conducted in Doha, Qatar, to prepare for the competition. Wales, Australia, and Costa Rica completed the 32-team lineup in June after filling the last three qualification spots.

Qatar 2022 World Cup groups

  • Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, and the Netherlands make up Group A.
  • Group B makes up of Israel, England USA, Wales, and Iran
  • Argentina, Mexico, Poland, and Saudi Arabia make up Group C
  • France, Australia, Denmark, and Tunisia make up Group D.
  • Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, and Japan make up Group E.
  • Belgium, Canada, Morocco, and Croatia make up Group F.
  • Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, and Cameroon make up Group G.
  • Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, and the Korean Republic make up Group H.

Schedule of the 2022 World Cup in Qatar

From November 20 through December 2, there will be group play. The rounds of 16 will take place from December 3–6, followed by the knockout stage.

On December 9 and 10, the quarterfinals will take place, and on December 13 and 14, the semifinals. The third-place playoff will take place on December 17, the day before the championship game.

You can access and print a pdf of the Qatar 2022 tournament schedule in addition to viewing the complete World Cup tournament schedule here.

Qatar 2022 World Cup tickets

The Last-Minute Purchases Phase, which operates on a first-come, first-served basis, is where ticket purchases for Qatar 2022 are now at.

2022 World Cup venues in Qatar

Eight stadiums, including Al Bayt Field, Khalifa Global Venue, Al Thumama Venue, Ahmad Bin Ali Venue, Lusail Stadium, Venue 974, Education City Stadium, and Al Janoub Stadium, will host the 64 events of the tournament.

Results of prior World Cups

For complete match highlights of the finals, click below. Qatar 2022 will host the sixth World Cup of this century.

Back to top button